Posts Tagged ‘Child Health’

Idaho Car Insurance Guide – How to Find Cheap Idaho Auto Insurance Rates

April 21st, 2022

The key to finding cheap Idaho car insurance rates is plain and simple: information. It’s important to realize that each state in this great nation has its own set of laws regarding auto insurance. So, if you’re a resident of the Gem State, you need to research Idaho car insurance and all that it entails, in order to protect yourself thoroughly. The last thing anybody wants is to be stuck paying out of pocket for an accident or incident involving a vehicle. This is why we need to look more in depth on car insurance in Idaho.

If you’re a driver, you are probably well aware about these standard types of auto insurance available in the United States:

Liability
Collision
Gap
Comprehensive
Uninsured and/or Underinsured
Loss of Use
However, when it comes to Idaho car insurance, there will be variations.

Required Auto Insurance Coverage for Idaho Drivers
For example, Idaho law requires liability insurance. But, before signing up with any insurance company, you should have an idea about what your minimum policy coverage rate is. Liability insurance in Idaho requires your minimum to be 20/15/50. This means $25,000 per person for injures and deaths, $15,000 for property damage and up to $50,000 for all victims of an accident.

Idaho car insurance companies also offer uninsured and underinsured motorist coverage. Let’s say that a motorist without liability insurance runs into you. Having this type of insurance coverage allows your medical and car repair bills to be paid at no additional cost to you. Uninsured and underinsured allows covers hit-and-runs as well as situations where the other driver’s coverage costs are lower than yours. These two types of coverage aren’t required when it comes to Idaho car insurance, but having the extra coverage never hurts.

Other types of coverage that aren’t required are medical payments, comprehensive and collision. With this said, should you choose to purchase comprehensive coverage, look to pay at least a $500 deductible. When it comes to collision, your basic rate is at least a $100 deductible.

Proof of Idaho Auto Insurance
Registering your vehicle in Idaho requires a signed statement certifying that your vehicle is and will be insured by the Idaho Code, Sections 49-1229 and 49-117(18).

Although, proof of insurance isn’t required during the registering or re-registering of your vehicle, your Idaho car insurance company can provide you with a certified statement of liability coverage. This way, if you don’t have an insurance card with you, the Idaho DMV has proof of your insurance if they are in need of it.

Basically, the accident cause personal injury, death or property damage to another individual, this certificate acts as your proof of financial responsibility.

Compare Idaho Car Insurance Quotes Online
With just a click, you can pull up information on multiple insurance companies. Keep in mind that it really does pay to do your research before making a final decision. Find out what other customers are saying before making a choice. Above all else, go with your instinct. If you get a bad vibe from a particular Idaho auto insurance agent then tell them to hit the road!